Sporadic Training And Gravity Is Stronger At My House Lately


There has been no focus to my training the past month. Just doing a bit here and there. Whenever Tiny Overlord will let me catch a few minutes to train.

Gravity is stronger at my house this past few months than it was previously.  Hmm…interesting.  I called the SyFy channel to pitch them a story about it, but they weren’t interested.  Whatevs.  They’ll wish they had when I write a book about it and it hits the bestseller list. 

I ran a timed mile last week on the track.  Not going to list my results here, because it doesn’t matter in the grand scheme of things.  But it was better than the last mile test from a month ago.  By over 30 seconds.  And my weight was the same.  So the kettlebell work I’m doing – although it is infrequent, thanks to Tiny Overlord – is having some positive effect on my cardio ability. 

Did a standing long jump test a few days ago and that’s when I really noticed that gravity has become stronger at my house.  Most unusual.  Can’t be due to the fact that I’m not training legs anymore.  Nope.  That’s not it.  Must be the gravity increase hypothesis.  Yep. 

I’ve done a few pullups here.  A few pushups there.  Not much to speak of.  Nothing frequent. 

Also doing more walking with Tiny Overlord in the ergo the past month.  I quite enjoy the walks and it helps put her to sleep.  So a win-win situation for both of us.  Plus, since she’s getting to be quite the fatty baby, it’s good for me in terms of I’m hauling around about 500lbs of extra weight in the form of the baby that can control her gravity at will.  Well, that seems to be the case sometimes when she feels really heavy.  Then other times she seems very small still. 

 

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Baby, Kettlebell, Pullups/Chinups, Pushups, Running/Jogging, Standing Broad Jump, Updates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

