2 Weeks Until The Gripday Party


Grippers are tasty.

Grippers are tasty.

Two weeks until the Gripday Party. 

I should be training hard for the contest.

But instead I’ve been fighting a myriad of sicknesses for the past few weeks.  It has run through my house a few times.  Wife and baby have both been sick.  We have managed to just continuously pass it back and forth. 

Even with the possibility of not getting any more training in the next two weeks before the contest, I’m still looking forward to meeting the guys I only know from the board – and seeing old friends that I haven’t seen for a while. 

The organizers of the Gripday Party have a great location and excellent sponsorship.  Should be a good turnout too.

My bodyweight is about 20lbs higher than I had as a goal for the contest.  Being sick has made me not care about dropping weight.  Plus, I had laryngitis (and the flu, an excellent combo) and have been eating ice cream like it’s going out of style, because it feels good on my throat. 

Don’t judge me.  Or do.

About bencrush

42-year old multiple USAWA record holder who enjoys grip strength training, bending steel, and sharing my knowledge of training in both areas.
This entry was posted in Grip Contest, Grip Strength and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

